Crafts · Knitting

Knitting Haul

Since I have started knitting I have accumulated quite a bit of knitting things. This haul was not one trip or even two – this has been quite a few trips.

Hobby Lobby: Both loom sets, stitch holders, stitch clips, and i love this cotton yarn.

Michaels (gifts from my parents): The crochet dude hooks, bernat blanket yarn.

Ben Franklin Craft Store: Yarn, crochet hooks, stitch holders and small pouches.

I recommend looking online for coupons for Hobby Lobby, they typically have a good coupon going on at most times throughout the year. Michaels once in awhile has a good sale as well.

I have already started making a headband with the coral and black yarn (finger knitting). Once I finish it I will use the leftover black and the blue yarn for a second one. The Bernat blanket yarn will be used to knit a blanket in a later project. I am using the I love this cotton yarn to practice knitting using a circle loom. The goal is for the finished product to be a knit headband. I can already say that next time I will use thicker yarn. I got the yarn on a really good sale so I’m not too worried about it. The crochet hooks are for when I finger and arm knit.

Thanks for reading!

xoxoHobbyHoarder

knitting yarn

Leave a Reply

