Entertainment · Movies

January Movies

  • How the Grinch Stole Christmas
    • Totally watched this after the holidays but I felt compelled to watch it because I love this movie.
  • Spirited Away
    • Watched this with my brother and his girlfriend. Always in the mood for a miyazaki movie. 
  • Wolverine
    • Loved this movie. I saw it in theaters last year and loved it the second time. My dad really enjoyed it as well. Can’t wait for the next xmen movie to come out.
  • Life of Pi
    • Seriously?! How philosophical can you be? This movie is really trying to mess with your mind. The first time I watched this I sat thinking about it for a good fifteen minutes and then discussed it with my mom. Haha it is definitely a movie that makes you think. Perfect cast.
  • Lone Survivor
    • It was really good! The fact that it was a true story made the impact even greater. My dad loved it so much he saw it two nights in a row. Definitely worth seeing while in theaters. 
  • Juno
    • Watched this with my best friend who had never seen it. This movie makes me giggle every time I watch it. The beginning scenes have some of the best lines in the movie. I can’t imagine acting that out and not laughing. 
  • The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
    • This was sooooo good! Now I DID NOT like the part with the spiders because I am arachnophobic but I thought the way it was done was good. There were parts that were a bit ridiculous in the way they were portrayed but I still really enjoyed this movie. I did however have an odd experience while seeing this movie but that has nothing to do with what I think of the movie.
  • Ip Man – Ip Man 2 – Ip man the final act
    • I watched all three of these with my dad on netflix. I thought they were surprisingly good. I got confused occasionally but I thought the story was interesting.
  • The host
    • I saw this last year and I think it’s good. I wasn’t overly impressed with it but I had a not so pleasant experience reading the book which could contribute to how I feel about it. I think they did a good job I just expected a little more.
  • Breaking Dawn 1&2
    • Finally their acting has improved. Although, when you look at Twilight they had nowhere to go but up. Anyway I am fairly happy with the ending of the trilogy. The final book was my favorite and the same is true for the movies. I read the books wayyy back when they came out before the movie rights were bought. Now that I’m older my opinion of the writing and storyline has changed but I still occasionally watch the movies for entertainment. 

Watch anything in the month of January? Anything interesting? Anything worth seeing in theaters? 

Leave a Reply

