Random

Summer Essentials

I love the summer. It’s a season where I can totally relax. No worrying about tests, homework, meetings, or anything else school related. The weather changes and everyone gets ready for warmer weather. Here is a list of things that I find are important or essential throughout summer. See anything you don’t agree with or am I missing something? Be sure to let me know. Have any favorite brands or products. I’d love to know.

  • Beach Bag / BookBag
    • You need a bag that is handy to carry everything you need with you.
  • Sunglasses
    • I, personally never wear them but I know many other people including those in my family are religious about wearing their sunglasses. It is important to protect your eyes from over exposure to the suns harmful rays.
  • Towels
    • This is only necessary if you are going anywhere near water. Pool, beach, lake, etc. I often carry two or three for drying off, laying on sand, or on a chair.
  • Snacks  / Drinks
    • Try to shy away from soda or anything carbonated. Water is best but anything cold and hydrating. If you’re at the beach or out for the day, snacks tend to come in handy. Salt water and swimming tend to make people hungry.
  • Entertainment: Ipod / Books / Magazines
    • I tend to prefer my Ipod because when I’m away I want to disconnect from the world. Enjoy my surroundings and whoever I am with. Books naturally because I love reading and the beach is my favorite place to read. Magazines are good for light reading and to pass the time.
  • Chapstick preferably with SPF
    • It’s important to take care of your lips. Sun, air, water, salt, and other things can affect your lips. It’s better to take care of them now so you don’t have to worry about them later.
  • Sun Screen (Body & Face)
    • Always important throughout the Summer season. Even if you don’t burn as easy using some SPF is good to protect your skin against the suns harmful UVA and UVB rays. Also helps prevent against skin cancer.
  • After Sun Lotion / Aloe / Burn Relief
    • Even if you aren’t burnt a good Aloe lotion is wonderful after you have spent a long amount of time in the sun.
  • Waterproof Mascara
    • For those girls out there who can’t go without make up a good waterproof mascara is a must. If I could only have one make up product it would definitely be mascara.
  • Body Mist
    • To freshen up after a long day.
  • Hand Sanitizer
    • Throughout the summer there is plenty of sweating and maybe you touched the bus handle or something. It’s just something helpful to have at any time.
  • Bright Nail Polish
    • It brightens peoples day. Bright colors in general make people feel happier.
  • Swimsuit / Extra Outfit / Flip Flops / Cover up
    • If you’re going out and about these things are essential.
  • Dry Shampoo
    • If you can’t find your way to a shower or just want to freshen up after a day at the beach before dinner this helps calm your hair down a bit and look a bit more fresh.
Leave a Reply

