Random

Blog: Locks of Love

So to share something somewhat personal relating to my life. A few weeks ago I donated my hair (14”) to locks of love. They cut a bit more than that to even it out and then give me layers but fourteen total given to locks of love. I have wanted to donate for a very long time but could never grow my hair long enough and healthy enough to donate. I wanted my hair to be really healthy when I donated it. I also needed to gain the courage to chop off that much of my hair. Normally I hate getting an inch cut off. So…fourteen inches was a HUGE jump. It’s definitely something I am happy that I did and something that I would do in the future. I don’t really like how my hair is right now but it could be worse and I gave my hair to someone who needs it more than I do.

Have you ever donated your hair?

Leave a Reply

