Book Chat · Books

Are you a cheater?

Have you ever been so anxious to see how the chapter ended? Or how the book ended?

Have you ever given in to those urges and read the last page in the chapter or book? Have you given in and read the last line?

Guess what..it’s still cheating. But cheating that you can’t ever really get in trouble for. What I want to know is do you ever cheat?

I can’t lie and say that I have never done it. I used to do it a lot when I was younger. I would read the last line of the book or the last page. I don’t do it as much now-a-days because I enjoy the suspense and I need to know what happens, and I love the feeling when I finish a book. I feel so accomplished. That’s probably part of the reason I love reading so much, and it’s probably why I read as much as I do. I mean, who doesn’t love feeling accomplished? Anyway, you get the point. Do you cheat?

Leave a Reply

